Skip to content

What Have I Done?????

January 21, 2015

Well, I have finally gone and done it. I resisted as long as I could, but it was now time to give in, accept it, and just do it!

I have finally booked a cruisetour to Alaska for us.

I had always thought that it was something that I didn’t want to do because I am beach person. I grew up (or maybe aged would be a better description) in Wisconsin and thought I was done with cold weather, snow, ice and all that stuff. However, it seems that Alaska is a bucketlist item for the wife. So, not being a total idiot (in my own evaluation at least), I agreed to go on this trip.

Now, admittedly, I have gotten certified as an “Alaska Wildlife Expert” (AWE) and have done a lot of training on the state so I feel comfortable planning vacations for people to the area.

I am beginning to get excited about the trip for two reasons:

1.  I want to keep the wife happy.

2.  The reason I became a travel agent is because I wanted to share the experiences I had from my travels with people. I have had some very special experiences that still remain with me and I try to provide those types of experiences with others.  It might be a special restaurant, a hidden museum that I found, or some other discovery that really made a trip unforgettable.

Therefore, it was time that I went to Alaska and gained some more personal experiences that I could share.

We will be traveling Northbound from Vancouver to Denali with Royal Caribbean. It’s a 10 day package and I will be journaling along the way, so keep watching this spot for updates.

Also, let me know if there is something you want me to cover for you during the trip.

Thanks,

Mike

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

