Skip to content

What’s up with Cruising?

January 24, 2013

The #1 question that I am asked is “How much is a cruise?”

That’s about the same as asking how much is a car or a house. The answer is not that simple.

For a cruise some of the things that factor in the cost are:

  • Where do you want to go?
  • When do you want to go?
  • How many are going?
  • What type of cabin do you want?
  • What type of activities do you enjoy?

Some of the aspects of cruises are very similar like food, entertainment, rooms, etc. But with approximately 190 ships just conducting ocean voyages, not even considering river cruises (had you even thought of them?), each ship has its own character and features that separate it from the others. That’s where the help of a travel professional comes in handy. I getting training from the different cruise companies on all the aspects of each of their ships and have inspected as many as I can.

I will try to fit your preferences to the best ship to fit your wish list. I can help advise you what to look for and what to expect before you even set foot out the door to start your vacation.

Perhaps the best part that I haven’t mentioned yet is that I can deliver all your paperwork directly to you where ever you are. That’s the beauty of being a mobile, independent travel agent. You don’t have to traipse to any office for assistance, I’m just a phone call away.

Well, that’s all I have for right now. I’ll be back soon.

Mike “Labdaddy” MacKenna

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

